Few things are worse than falling in lava when mining. This plugin allows players to get their inventories back after dying. Don't want players to get abuse this? Use death cause permissions to configure when players can recover their inventories. Trusted ops (invrecover.recover.others permission) can recover other players' inventories on request.
- Auto recovery upon respawn
- Broadcasts recoveries
- Death causes
- Permissions, config
- aliases: /ir, /recover
|invrecover.*||Gives all InvRecover permissions. default: op|
|invrecover.recover.self||Allows to recover own inventory|
|invrecover.recover.others||Allows to recover other players' inventories|
|invrecover.recover.auto||Allows auto-recovery on respawn if set in config.yml. default: true|
|invrecover.quiet.self||Doesn't broadcast when player recovers own inventory|
|invrecover.quiet.others||Doesn't broadcast when player recovers other players' inventory|
|invrecover.reload||Allows use of /invrecover reload|
|invrecover.cause.*||Gives all invrecover.cause permissions. Note: these permissions are ignored if use-death-causes is false|
- auto-recovery <sub>(default: false)</sub> - automatically recovers players' inventories when they respawn
- broadcast-item-recovery <sub>(true)</sub> - broadcast inventory recoveries
- drop-on-death <sub>(true)</sub> - if false, disables dropping items on death. These items are not removed when inventory is restored. Note: drops will not be removed if inventory was not saved due to death causes
- one-recovery <sub>(true)</sub> - if false, it will allow players to recover their inventory multiple times per death. Warning: This can be used to duplicate items
- save-if-empty <sub>(false)</sub> - if false, it prevents inventory from being saved if it's empty, this way the previous inventory is still recoverable.
- use-death-causes <sub>(false)</sub> - Uses invrecover.cause.* permissions to decide whether to save items or not when a player dies.
- Custom messages
Drag InvRecover.jar into /plugins directory and reload the server. Configure if necessary.
Reloading your server (/reload) will delete all saved (and unclaimed) inventories. To prevent this use /<command> reload if applicable
- Multi-world support
- Save unclaimed inventories to file
- Economy support
- Delete original items after inventory was recovered