Files reset to example files #739


  • New
  • Defect
Open
Assigned to vladtobehere
  • _ForgeUser5111606 created this issue Oct 15, 2016

    Describe to us the issue that you're having:

    Whenever either me or anyone else tries edit the files and then either save them or reset the server to adjust another plugin, everything we have added to the users.yml and groups.yml has been deleted and the files have been set to the example version again.

    Which steps will reproduce this problem?:
    1) reloading the server/saving bpermissions ingame

    Do you have an error log of what happened?

    No error logs can be found

    Which version of bPermissions are you using?: (Please don't say "latest"!!!)

    bPermissions-2.12

    Which version of CraftBukkit?: (Please don't say "latest"!!!)

    craftbukkit-1.10.2-R0.1

    Which OS?

    I am not sure, we currently use the website minecraft-hosting.pro

    Any other information we may need (plugins, configs, etc):

    The plugin resets to default every time we try to adjust anything and then save our progress afterwards.
    We followed the video tutorial provided by you to edit the .yml files.

    Please fill out this form properly! Failing to do so may result in your ticket being marked invalid.

  • _ForgeUser5111606 added the tags New Defect Oct 15, 2016
  • rymate1234 posted a comment Oct 15, 2016

    Make sure when editing files, you run /bp reload in order for the changes to be reloaded onto the server, otherwise they get discarded next time bPermissions saves


To post a comment, please login or register a new account.