/permissions cleanup resets default setting #734


  • New
  • Defect
Open
Assigned to vladtobehere
  • harleyjpig created this issue Sep 5, 2016

    Describe to us the issue that you're having:
    When running '/permissions cleanup' the default setting is changed from the manually set default back to 'default'.  New users are then being given 'default' group permissions, which are empty and they are unable to do anything.

    Which steps will reproduce this problem?:
    1) Set default in groups.yml to desired setting.
    2) Run /permissions cleanup
    3) Deal with new user complaints.
    ....

    Do you have an error log of what happened?
    Nothing is reported in logs.

    Which version of bPermissions are you using?: (Please don't say "latest"!!!)
    2.12

    Which version of CraftBukkit?: (Please don't say "latest"!!!)
    git-Spigot-f9671b8-48b88ed (MC: 1.10.2) (Implementing API version 1.10.2-R0.1-SNAPSHOT)

    Which OS?
    Linux, Arch

    Any other information we may need (plugins, configs, etc):

    Please fill out this form properly! Failing to do so may result in your ticket being marked invalid.

  • harleyjpig added the tags New Defect Sep 5, 2016

To post a comment, please login or register a new account.