PermissionsEx

With Modifyworld, how do I let people place some blocks?

• 6 posts
    #1 Mar 26, 2012 at 05:47 UTC - 0 likes

I need to let people be able to open chests, and edit what's in them. I also need them to be able to place signs. How would I do that? Also, how do you allow them to use the bow? I am completely new to this plugin.

Last edited Mar 26, 2012 by Kingdombanned
    #2 Mar 26, 2012 at 07:55 UTC - 1 like

If you are using modifyworld (it's set to enabled: yes in it's config), you just need to give them the permission nodes.

The wiki page https://github.com/PEXPlugins/PermissionsEx/wiki/Modifyworld covers most everything, but in a nutshell, giving a group modifyworld.* allows access to pretty much everything.

As for your specific examples, modifyworld can't block taking or adding things to chests, but you can block players or groups from opening/interacting/placing or breaking them.

Same deal with signs. Bows you can keep them from picking one up or having one, but using it isn't exposed by bukkit, so it can't be limited by PEX.

If something is blocking signs and bow usage, there is something else going on.

BFAK:77260,46822c9a5c20d9b0e5f016b060b3a4bc72965f1f3adadb7f2632a535738381a3

#3 Mar 26, 2012 at 16:41 UTC - 0 likes

@bacon_avenger: Go

Okay, one final question,

To be able to place signs would this be the correct configuration?

- modifyworld.blocks.place.sign - modifyworld.blocks.place.323 - modifyworld.blocks.interact.323

Because it is not working, I still can't place or interact with signs. Oh, also what would be the permission for using swords/fists? I don't know why I can't wrap my head around this, I keep trying the same permissions over and over again by what it says on the tutorials, but I still can't do shit.

Last edited Mar 26, 2012 by Kingdombanned
    #4 Mar 27, 2012 at 02:24 UTC - 0 likes

@Kingdombanned: Go

Well, signs are kind of weird...